Do you use the Unit-tests Dialog in the PluginTestHost?

SDK for VST 3 audio plug-in and host development.
Post Reply

Do you use the Unit-tests Dialog in the PluginTestHost and will you miss it?

Yes I use it regularly and will miss it
2
67%
I use it sometimes but I wont miss it
0
No votes
I do not use it. So please remove it
0
No votes
I do not care
1
33%
 
Total votes: 3

Arne Scheffler
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 7:53 am

Do you use the Unit-tests Dialog in the PluginTestHost?

Post by Arne Scheffler » Fri May 24, 2019 1:44 pm

Hi,
we consider to remove the dialog as most of the tests are available in the validator.
To get a better picture, please tell us if you use it and if you will miss it.

Thanks,
Arne

Arne Scheffler
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 7:53 am

Re: Do you use the Unit-tests Dialog in the PluginTestHost?

Post by Arne Scheffler » Tue May 28, 2019 2:54 pm

For everyone who uses the dialog, can you tell me why you use it and not the vst validator? Is there something missing in the validator?

User avatar
lorcan
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 12:04 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Do you use the Unit-tests Dialog in the PluginTestHost?

Post by lorcan » Thu May 30, 2019 12:26 am

Arne Scheffler wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 2:54 pm
For everyone who uses the dialog, can you tell me why you use it and not the vst validator? Is there something missing in the validator?
For me it's mainly readability: errors are visible at a glance since they appear in red.
Adding color to the console output report would remedy that.
Also it seems the console validator only tests supported in outs, whereas the ui version tests all MxN combinations.
Other than that, I'd be fine without the dialog.
Lorcan Mc Donagh | lmdsp audio plug-ins

Post Reply