ProcessData::processMode always set to kRealtime in all formats but VST3

SDK for VST 3 audio plug-in and host development.
Post Reply
ray
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 9:37 am

ProcessData::processMode always set to kRealtime in all formats but VST3

Post by ray »

The current wrapper implementations seem to completely omit the processMode field when calling into the setupProcess/process functions, hence the field is always set to kRealtime (0) in all formats but VST3 even when the processing is taking place in an offline/prefetch context.

Can I expect a proper implementation in a future version of the SDK? I really need that feature in order to detect whether my plugin is running in a non-realtime context.

Best,
Ray

User avatar
ygrabit
Posts: 179
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 7:52 am
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: ProcessData::processMode always set to kRealtime in all formats but VST3

Post by ygrabit »

For now we support only the Offline processing information for VST2 (Vst2Wrapper::updateProcessLevel ())
I put it on the todo list for a next SDK version for AUv3, AU and AAX
YVan Grabit

ray
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 9:37 am

Re: ProcessData::processMode always set to kRealtime in all formats but VST3

Post by ray »

Thanks for the swift response, Yvan.

Are there any news about automation highlighting support in the AAX wrapper btw.?

Best,
Ray

Post Reply